Mead Cottage
Queen Anne Style
House
1886 Mead Cottage
Designed by William R. Mead
House
1886 Mead Cottage
Designed by William R. Mead
Built in 1886, this house was acquired by the Mead family in 1893 and was the summer residence of Charles Mead, brother of architect William R. Mead of the renowned firm McKim, Mead & White and of the neoclassical expatriate sculptor Larkin Goldsmith Mead.
Historic District Walking Tour Map Index: 26